首页   加西网: westca.com | 网站大陆访问入口: 88tours.com
AD
文章分类
首页
景点介绍
主题旅游
旅行游记
Hiking 线路
旅游常识
其它国家

Toronto, Doors Open多伦多开城门参观线路及介绍 打印
跳转
Toronto, Doors Open多伦多开城门参观线路及介绍
页面 2

作者:lovetoronto

由多伦多市政府举行的第八届“Toronto, Doors Open”(中文报纸译为“多伦多,开城门,开心门”)将于这个周末(5月26日、27日)举行。Doors Open这二天,多伦多有150多个名胜古迹的大门会敞开,欢迎多伦多市民免费参观,许多景点还提供免费讲解,超级爽。

多伦多星报已于5月17日刊登了所有旅游景点的介绍。如果没有买到那期报纸也没有关系,我们可以从多伦多星报的网站:http://www.thestar.com/article/212877查询所有景点介绍,或是从:http://www3.thestar.com/static/googlemaps/starmaps.html?xml=doorsopen.xml查询这些景点的地图。

说实在的,150多个景点要在两天内全部逛完是不可能的。本人根据以往的参观经验,画了一个大致的参观线路图,可以帮助大家节省寻找时间,在最短的时间内参观最多的景点。


鉴于推荐的这些景点都在Downtown,建议大家还是乘地铁去最为方便。如果是一家子的话,买张Day Pass,中途见到Street Car还可以乘坐,十分方便。这条线路图的起点是Yonge & Bloor地铁站,红色线路图有24个景点,如果还有兴致的话,还可以加上紫色线路图的12个景点,共36个景点。参观这些景点会挺累的,大部分时间需要 步行,大家只有发扬红军长征不怕苦的精神,才能过足眼瘾。

Image

红色线路图:
从Yonge & Bloor地铁站下车后,沿着Bloor街向西,沿途有3个景点-----到了University Ave. 后再向南,沿途有9个景点 ------- 到了Queen St. 向东,沿途有5个景点 ---- 向东一直走到Bond St.,再向北,沿途有7个景点 ------ 最后到Yonge街上的College地铁站坐车回家。根据我所画的红色线路图,依次参观这些景色吧。

紫色线路图:
到了景点17的时候,如果大家还有兴致和体力的话,可以沿着紫色线路图参观25-36后,再继续参观红色线路图的18-24景点。注意,这里有些景点是需要排队的,可能会担误时间。比如景点33:Toronto-Dominion Centre。

因时间有限不能一一都翻译成中文,如果谁有哪个景点的中文说明,欢迎提供。


1、TTC Bay Lower
虽然这是第一站,但开放的时间不是很好,只在周六中午12点 至下午3点。如果时间不凑巧的话,可以做为最后一站参观景点,但要在下午3点前参观。TTC Bay Lower从1966年以后就不再对外开放了,现在只是内部在使用,比如火车换线、培训或是拍摄电影。对游客开放的地铁站台可是大大地有名,在这里曾拍摄 过无数的电影和广告。
1234 Bay St.;Sat: 12 to 3 p.m. (Arthur G. Keith, 1962) Bay Lower is fully operational but is used today for work vehicles, moving trains from one line to another, training and filming. Not open to the public since 1966, visitors will be able to walk along the subway platform where the scenes of countless movies and commercials have been shot.

2、Japan Foundation
131 Bloor St. W.; Sat & Sun: 10 to 5.(Craig Zeidler Strong Architects, 1964) Designed by Yabu/Puschelberg inside the Colonnade, facility provides a public space promoting Japanese culture. Waving walls and lights through squares and circles creates a whimsical, gentle atmosphere. "Painting for Joy: New Japanese Paintings in the 1990s" on exhibit

3、Church of the Redeemer
162 Bloor St. W.; Sat & Sun: 10 to 5
. (Smith & Gemmell, 1879) Gothic Revival in style, the interior features a variety of stained glass depicting biblical scenes, including a dramatic portrayal of the "Road to Emmaus." Self-guided tours and exhibits of archival photographs

4、Gardiner Museum
111 Queen's Park; Sat & Sun: 10 to 5. (Keith Wagland, 1983, subsequent KPMB, 2006) Highly regarded modern building reopened in 2006 with dedicated exhibition space as part of an added third floor along with lower level ceramics studios and an open clay studio

5、University of Toronto: Burwash Dining Hall
89 Charles St. W.; Sat: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Sun: not open. (Sproatt and Rolph, 1913) Last-minute addition: Guided tours of dining hall and senior common room, Victoria University

6、U of T: Soldiers' Memorial Tower
7 Hart House Circ.; Sat & Sun: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. (Sproatt & Rolph, 1924) Built to commemorate the 623 men and one woman lost to U of T during World War I. The clock and carillon were added in 1927. The names of the 557 men and women lost in World War II are carved into the two walls of the memorial archway. Small museum located on the second floor.

7、Ontario Legislative Building (Queen's Park)
College St. & University Ave. (in middle of Queen's Park Cres.); Sat & Sun: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Last tour departs at 3:30 p.m. (Richard Waite, 1893, west wing rebuilt after fire, E.J. Lennox) Recent restorations to this impressive Richardsonian Romanesque building have revealed much of the original building including restored legislative chamber and Lieutenant-Governor's suite. Guided tours every 15 minutes (50 participants) from 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m. Arrive early to avoid disappointment.

8、MaRS Centre
101 College St.; Sat & Sun: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Darling & Pearson, 1913 Subsequent: Adamson and Associates 2005) Located on the site of the old Toronto General Hospital, the MaRS Centre incorporates a heritage building within two new buildings to create "a physical anchor" for the MaRS vision: a convergence innovation centre that fosters collaboration among science, business and capital sectors. Mind, Media and the Message digital arts festival open to the public.

9、Ontario College of Art & Design: Sharp Centre for Design

Image

Ontario College of Art & Design - OCAD是加国最大的一所艺术与设计大学,着重创意及革新。OCAD的学生不单向往其独一无二学习环境,当中糅合了实验性的工作室教学方法和人文学科,他 们更可享用这幢离路面26米高,仿如空中楼阁的超凡设施。该座名为 Sharp Centre for Design 的独特10层建筑物是由英国前卫建筑师Will Alsop设计,用了许多明亮颜色的支柱,其独特的设计视角将安省美术设计学院变成了一个巨大的、后现代树屋(tree house),简直就是一个律动着生命的精灵,亦让此幢建筑成为多伦多建筑界的著名地标和多伦多著名的旅游景点之一。
100 McCaul St.; Sat: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Sun: not open. (Addition, Will Alsop and Robbie/Young + Wright Architects, 2004) Canada's oldest and largest university of art and design. The Sharp Centre, opened in 2004, is a unique "tabletop" structure that has quickly become one of the most exciting landmarks in Toronto. It stands 26 metres above the ground on 12 multi-coloured legs. Work by the top medal winners of the graduate exhibition and other selected graduate work on display

10、Royal Canadian Military Institute
426 University Ave.; Sat: 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Sun: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. (1890, altered, Chadwick & Beckett, 1907, 1913; altered, Mackenzie Walters, 1930; altered, Fisher Tedman Fisher, 1955) In 1890, the Officers of the Toronto Garrison founded the institute with the Earl Grey as its patron. Much of the interior space of this handsome private club is devoted to galleries of Canada's military history. Guided tours of selected areas.

11、Canada Life
330 University Ave.; Sat & Sun: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m
. (Sproatt and Rolph, 1931) The neo-classical or Beaux Arts-style early skyscraper was the tallest building on University Avenue when completed in 1931. View the city from the glass-enclosed Tower Room on the 17th floor. (D) (not to 17th floor) W $P

12-16景点的详细中文介绍可到以下链接查看:
http://www.life416.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=179&Itemid=68

12、Campbell House Museum


Image

1822年为法官William Campbell兴建,所以该建筑以此法官的名字命名。目前该建筑其实已经成为一座博物馆了。
160 Queen St. W.; Sat & Sun: 10 to 5. Built in 1822 for Judge William Campbell and his wife Hannah, the house was moved intact to its current site. A fine example of Georgian architecture restored to its former glory.


< 上一篇   下一篇 >


WESTCA Technology Ltd. All rights reserved. / 北美中文网版权所有,违者必究 | 苏ICP备08006909号
Code powered by Mambo; Logo designed by Vivian Sun